21

4.2 basé sur 21 commentaires clients

12
5
1
2
1
Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

21 commentaires client

0

Home Theatres receiver

STR-DH790 17.05.2022 par Smiley tiger (Royaume-Uni)

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, and it's great, lovely sound, and it's good to hear films, like they're supposed to be.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

MORE than what it says on the tin !

STR-DH790 21.02.2022 par Nelly Nuts (Royaume-Uni)

Our old Onkyo gave up the ghost so opted for this unit. Compared to others in the market place, was a tad dubious to how it would work due to its price ... Worries Over. Easy to set up using old wiring sytem (5.1 surround) to Kef speakers. Options according to what you are listening to or watching is easiy accessible and easy to change. Then there's the Bluetooth connection, how easy is that? Connected within seconds and pumping out some very clear sounds. Used it now for a few weeks and so pleased we opted for this unit (Sony ST-DH790) purchased from Richer Sounds. As far as home system (not bespoke room for theatre, but average open lounge with furniture, ornaments and pictures which will effect the sound for the purests) goes, does exactly what we needed and impressed with the drifting sounds reflected in the films/programmes we watch.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Poor repalacement for STA-DA5700ES

STR-DH790 18.02.2022 par Disappointed of E4 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this unit to replace my old trusty STA-DA5700ES. What a disappointment, Pitiful programming GUI. Lots of missing functions (Where's the test tone, phase detection?) Signal drop out when connected to Sky Q, very , very poor, DO NOT BUY !!!. Sent it back for refund, loyal exclusive SONY buyer for years, any more of this and I'm done with SONY products

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

Réponse émise par Sony support team
21.02.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your product.
In such cases, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so in the future please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

eARC allows for HD sound and ease of operation

STR-DH790 15.02.2022 par Souljah (Royaume-Uni)

I picked this up after upgrading my TV and needed an eARC compatible receiver to complete my audio needs. Atmos sounds awesome and the receiver is capable of outputting 4K/60 (which includes the majority of devices) and I’ve simply put the 4K/120 straight to my TV. I don’t imagine I will be buying a lot of 120hz devices, but the TV has space for two of them, with the rest being able connect to the TV also, or direct to the receiver. The receiver is smaller in height than my previous one, making fitting it in a breeze. The lack of pluggable speakers connections (only the front l and r have them) means no banana plugs on Center and Surround Left/Right connections may mean you might want to check your wire gage, but otherwise a great package at a good price.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Fantastic mid range receiver.

STR-DH790 06.02.2022 par Chris 1966 (Royaume-Uni)

Fantastic mid range av receiver,great sound with plenty of power to drive my 9 speaker surround sound set up.Easy to set up for own personal preference,wifi, bluetooth,cast and of coarse atmos sound.Very happy with this purchase.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Simple et efficace

STR-DH790 25.09.2021 par Topaloff (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Acheter en décembre Un très bon rendu sonore Une bonne interactivité avec le reste de mon ensemble tv et lecteur J'espère l'avoir pour longtemps

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Ampli atmos

STR-DH790 06.02.2021 par Aloris85 (France)

Remplacement de mon ampli après 22 ans de service. Le Sony une gamme atmos au-dessus. Avec un écran haut gamme panasonic .me voilà avec un vrai espace ciné. Je reviens vers sony.. J ai eu le premier lecteur CD portable il ya 35 ans.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Bien , mais plusieurs points à améliorer

STR-DH790 24.12.2020 par voxi (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Manque prise extérieure pour antenne FM. Interférences des télécommandes avec TV Sony. Réglages pointus demandant beaucoup de temps.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

0

0

0

Feature rich inexpensive 5.1.2 Amp

STR-DH790 15.12.2020 par AndyMall (Royaume-Uni)

After buying a new 4k (Sony) TV I wanted to update and upgrade my all in one surround sound package, and allow 4k pass through. Given past good experiences with Sony synchronisation between TVs and AV amps, positive reviews and being in stock (given Covid the choice was slightly limited) I bout the STR-DH790. The speakers are connected to Polk TL1600 5.1 speakers and Sony BRAVIA KD43XH81 TV and Tivo V6. I also have Fire TV Stick, Apple TV and Nintendo Wii inputs. Set up was straight forward and although I have played with settings I settled for the auto-set up selection. Sound for movies and music is as impressive a my speakers and ears can cope with, so happy I did not spend any more on the amp. Blutooth connectivity for music is seamless and really easy. Interconnectivity (via HDMI) is good, so rationalises my remote control selection. Th one minor irritant is the menus - there are on screen and LED on the unit, neither are great, but to be fair they work and as you don't use them much after initial set up I can live with those short-comings.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Good amp but some issues that need to be resolved

STR-DH790 29.11.2020 par Musa1978 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Good amp thin fits into most cabinets. But last firmware update was 2018 and DD+ does not work at all in auto format decode and dolby.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

5

0

Amazing Amp

STR-DH790 03.06.2020 par Warwick71 (Royaume-Uni)

Was looking at the Dn1080, but realised I didn’t actually need the two hdmi outputs or the chrome cast or any of the other networking features. I didn’t care about the banana connectors missing of the back as I like the clip connectors. So for me this was well worth the £150 saving. Still offers the same sound features and loud enough for me.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

1

0

Great sound, feature rich, simple set up

STR-DH790 20.01.2020 par BigWut (Royaume-Uni)

I had a Sony 5.1 tuner (STR-DH510) but needed to upgrade when I went UltraHD on my TV so it would support UHD (4K) pass trough. I purchased a new 5.1 Denon amp but had to return it because of a fault with the audio (random white noise) and nowhere to get support easily. I spent ages trying to find someone I could speak to, or a web site that would offer rather than take it in to the retailer. I returned the Denon to the retailer and upgraded to the DH970 from Sony. Great choice! Works perfectly (with Samsung TV and Sky Q box) straight out of the box! Sound is really good (Wharfdale 5.1 speakers at the moment but will soon now add two high level Atmos speakers). This is also smaller than my last amp, but still a stylish and quality appearance. Only minor points are with the Tuner part of the system. It's only FM (no AM or DAB); the aerial socket at the back is a strange almost PCN edge connector type rather than for coax (is there an adaptor available??) so my external roof mounted di-pole aerial can't be connected.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

2

0

Very poor product. No TV display for settings

STR-DH790 03.12.2019 par yodavim (Royaume-Uni)

Used for a short duration just to experience ATMOS. The product is very poor- low quality sound output even with Bose speakers. Do not buy this tin box

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

39

Réponse émise par Customer support
09.12.2019

Hi yodavim

Thank you for your review.

We recommend making sure the Amplifier is running the latest firmware version available to improve the functionality and performance: http://bit.ly/33Z5tMw

You can also follow the steps in the Help Guide to change the Sound Field settings: http://bit.ly/2E2xmZD

Sony support team

0

excellent dans sa gamme de prix

STR-DH790 05.11.2019 par PapyLulu (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

produit installé chez moi il y a deux semaine. J'ai encore quelques difficulté pour obtenir de l'UHD HDR (RGB 4:4:4)avec ma PS4 Pro. Peut-être (j'espère) en raison d'un câble HDMI inadapté, même si j'en ai déjà essayé plusieurs haute vitesse + internet...

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

1

Réponse émise par Customer Support
08.11.2019

Bonjour,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Afin de résoudre le phénomène que vous rencontrez, nous vous invitons à suivre les étapes sur ce lien: http://bit.do/fgvc7. (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur). Équipe Sony Support

0

Great value

STR-DH790 19.10.2019 par Bowste (Royaume-Uni)

Easy to set up. Functions work well. Sound is great. Excellent product for the money

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

appareil plaisant et bien conçu

STR-DH790 29.08.2019 par Trustbox (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Après quelques semaines de fonctionnement, mon avis est le suivant: - Appareil bien conçu et esthétique agréable. - Taux de distorsion (0.9) un peu élevé. - Après plusieurs essais pour programmer la configuration j'ai enfin réussi à l'adapter à mes enceintes. Bonnes restitution sur DVD, dommage que la TNT ne soit pas au niveau ! C'est du Sony, merci Sony

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

1

0

trés fonctionnel et trés simple d'utilisation

STR-DH790 17.06.2019 par grisoulle (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

manque un peu d'affichage sur l'ampli .peut etre cause du compacte de l'ampli

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

1

0

Good bit of kit

STR-DH790 24.04.2019 par Steve 6790 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Pleased I bought it.good value updated from previous model

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

My Very First Recieiver

STR-DH790 12.09.2018 par Garysunique (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Previously I had a Home Theatre in a Box system that I had been using for over 10 years. But after learning about Dolby Atmos, I got to thinking about how I could enjoy this more immersive tech in my less than ideal bedroom layout. So I started to research A V Receivers. As I'd just purchased a Sony Bravia 9005 TV (awesome I might add) Sony was high on my list of manufacturers to check out. Long story short, I found this Recieiver to be perfect for my needs. Not too expensive, well built, looks quality and gives me 5.1.2 surround sound. And after watching Avengers: Infinity War last night, I can fully recommend this product. Paired with Canton Movie 75 Speakers, and two over head Armco Speakers, attached to my ceiling, I found my self fully planted in the middle of the action. The volume not even above 24 and I really thought in was at the cinema! Also it's worth noting non Atmos Films benefit from the Dolby Surround mode, as that seems to do a great job, using the overhead Speakers! Better in my opinion then the Neural-X mode. Setting up the Recieiver was a doddle too. Clear instructions provided via online user guides and help guides. The automatic calibration process was simple and very fast. I mentioned my bedroom layout is not ideal but this seems to have compensated for my front three speakers being off axis to my rear speakers. It's certainly not a Dolby reference set up but to me, it still sounds incredible! The remote is very lightweight, easy to understand and sensibly layed out. The front surround mode is also very effective, which surprised me. Also I love how the Recieiver and TV work together, when set up using the 4K ARC facility. I turn on the TV, and on comes the Recieiver taking over the duty of TV sound. As for 4K HDR passthrough. It works flawlessly with my Blu-ray player. I have tried Bluetooth and "Music" mode and again, no complaints. I think a slightly better GUI would have been better but it's still easy to use. I'm hoping this will last me a few years at least. But for my needs, it's perfect!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

0

0

Sound's great...

STR-DH790 09.09.2018 par JesseG (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

...and the auto setup for the speakers is cool. However the remote was unimpressive and a little awkward. Also, it occasionally starts the sound with a constant cycle of ---mute on---mute off---mute on--- mute off--- until you restart the device. Overall, it's perfectly fine for my needs.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

Réponse émise par Customer support
11.09.2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try to reset the receiver to resolve the issue with muting and unmuting by following the instructions on this link: https://bit.ly/2QkneAh. If the issue remains, you can get in contact with Sony support to get help with this issue using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Amazing little Atmos av receiver

STR-DH790 06.08.2018 par PhilfromEaling (Royaume-Uni)

So ... after having Yamaha receivers for years, I thought it was a good idea to get a soundbar after moving to a new house! Yes - there was a wife involved who did not want the wires and mess. Warning! You can never accept the surround sound from a soundbar once you've had a discrete system and after a year and a half I opted to go for a Yamaha 683. Great amp but, after looking at the monster in its box, I realised that most of the receivers do not fit into our John Lewis wooden TV stand. I got rid of my PC World cheap unit which would have accommodated the Yamaha which is large but not unusual. It was either a new TV glass/chrome stand which shows all the wires or a smaller AMP. After a lot of research, I came across this Sony and realised that it did everything I wanted it to do and was the smallest ATMOS RV receiver available in the UK. No multi-room, no Wi-Fi linking to expensive speakers and no Spotify but ... I never really needed this anyway. And wow!! This is a great AMP that performs amazingly well with my 2016 LG TV and passes through HDR, Dolby Vision and Atmos from Netflix, SKY etc. My 3D movies work well and although the on-screen GUI is simple - it works. I am so glad I went back to proper speakers. My wife is happy I'm happy and in reality, the wooden, stylish TV cabinet hides the wires. So far, the setup is 5.1 and I am going to wait to see if ATMOS speakers get cheaper but the system, with cheap Pioneer 5.1 speakers sounds amazing and no dependence on being in a perfect sitting room that doesn't exist. Very happy! (Purchased from Richer Sounds).

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

23

0