WALKMAN® SERIE SIGNATURE WM1ZA

Commentaires produits

PVI

CHF 1'399.00

(Prix incluent la TVA)
35

4.6 basé sur 35 commentaires clients

25
8
1
1
0
Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Just enjoy the music!

NW-WM1A 30.03.2017 par Lingjie (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

There are of course products with better sound in the market. But to me at this price range WM1A is the best choice, taking UI, design & battery life into consideration as well.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

24

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Soyez prévenu

NW-WM1A 24.12.2016 par JBBBB (France)

Du fait de l'utilisation obligatoire de la sortie "équilibrée", il n'existe à ce jour aucun casque nomade et à un prix abordable vous permettant d'utiliser les DSD en mode "natifs". En bref : à ce jour, vous n'avez aucun moyen d'écouter les DSD natifs en "nomade". C'est ballot pour un Walkman* (*homme qui marche). Le câble nécessaire permettant de le raccorder à un casque abordable est tout simplement introuvable. Espérons que ça change... Sinon, il souffre d'un défaut de puissance déjà signalé sur le forum Sony (pas par moi). Qu'il soit bridé pour préserver les tympans, je le comprends, mais là c'est au delà de l'exagération. Espérons qu'une mise à jour logicielle viendra corriger ça. Ça fait beaucoup d'espoir - donc de frustrations - pour un matériel de cet ordre de prix.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

12

6

35 commentaires client

0

good apart from trying to conect to pc to download

NW-WM1A 15.03.2022 par disco50 (Royaume-Uni)

i have changed laptops and i cant seem to connect the walkman to my new laptop to download my music.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Super produit mais....

NW-WM1A 29.10.2021 par Lolodu90990 (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Super produit mais pour moi un gros inconvénients la connection Bluetooth est très restrictives....gros soucis ...

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Le Walkman pour les gens exigeants

NW-WM1A 02.06.2021 par djitech (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

D'une qualité et finition de fabrication irréprochable, cet appareil confirme Sony ,champion en titre du baladeur HIFI.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Très bon appareil

NW-WM1A 26.05.2021 par Rbern (France)

Après un usage de plusieurs années, mon avis initial négatif, je viens ici le modifier. Excellent appareil, qualité sonore très bonne. Seuls bémols, son poids (poche de chemisette d'été à oublier), la mise en route lente (mode diesel), son prix (n'est pas pour les petits jeunes)

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

NW-WM1A 29.10.2020  (Royaume-Uni)

Along with my Shure SE846 headphones this player sounds great. It's easy to use, easy to download music onto, and sounds excellent when wired or via bluetooth. A massive step up from music apps on mobile phones. Just playing HiRes files directly to headphones brings the best out of the music; enjoyable and easy to listen to, as well as having many features such as EQ and upscaling if you want them. The bluetooth sound quality is better than expected (the best I've heard).

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

0

0

Great Sound.... and control....

NW-WM1A 14.01.2020 par Binome (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

I have tried so many DAPs , A&Ks, FiiO’s, Onkyo, and others and none of them have the sound quality of the WM1A.... this DAP still beats off all the latest DAPs when it comes to sound and almost 3x the battery life of any other DAP... With my CA Solaris and EA Cleopatra cable this WM1A is audio nirvana....

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

20

0

0

Great High End Digital Audio Player

NW-WM1A 05.01.2020  (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

What a triumph for Sony, albeit at a high price. It works superbly and their on board software is excellent. The sound quality is exceptional especially with quality headphones. However, what lets it down is that there is no working software for the latest versions of Mac OSX and that for Windows is buggy and sometimes obscure for at least Windows 10. How a major corporation like Sony can tolerate such tardy and sloppy work on OSX and Windows apps from its developers beggars belief.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

10

4

0

Awesome endgame product, but needs a few tweaks...

NW-WM1A 27.10.2019 par WajidR (Royaume-Uni)

Dear Sony, I love this player, thank you for making it. I use it with your Kimber cable and XBA-N3AP and cannot be happier save for 4 things. 1. Please can the next firmware have an option for Right/Left channel swap? Rationale: Increasingly in classical orchestral recordings the bass/cello section is in the middle, but there are still those recordings which persist in placing the cello/bass on the right. Therefore, my right ear gets lovely low-end and my right ear misses out. You may say: "swap the earphones, or swap the cables" - however, with a premium product like XBA-N3AP etc its not ergonomic or possible and always changing the MMCX connections can cause damage in the long term. Therefore, please provide an option to swap audio channels in software. 2. Option to set a default delay between the end of one track and the start of another. When I'm listening to classical suites/sonatas/quartets/symphonies etc its nice to have a few seconds between the movements. Perhaps this might affect battery life or the capacitors, but if not, it would be nice to set a default gap between tracks ranging from 0-15 seconds. Please could you implement this? 3. In some cases, the end of one track is to lead directly onto the next track (eg. from Beethoven's 5th symphony between the 3rd and 4th movements, or Beethoven's 5th piano concerto between movements 2 and 3). In these cases, it should be possible for the user to specify a custom delay (or none) between tracks which is different from the default. 4. Improved battery longevity - I wish the battery didn't die out after a published 500 charge cycles. I understand its not easy to replace and must be sent away to a service centre. I'd like to keep this device for a lifetime, but the battery element is problematic. Please can you research an alternative battery which has greater longevity? I love this player all things said and the above would make it perfect.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

15

3

0

great sound

NW-WM1A 09.10.2019 par freddie ace (Royaume-Uni)

just got it and i am very happy with it, it does what it says on the box

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

2

0

Wonderful Sound Signature

NW-WM1A 25.07.2019 par PreguntoZombi (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

I bought the WM1A after spending some time with the ZX300. I’m glad I decided to spend the extra on the WM1A as the sound signature is absolutely perfect to my ears. The Sony ‘house sound‘ is something I’ve always enjoyed but I felt there was something just a little ‘off’ with the ZX300. Nothing bad, but just felt a little bit too thick for me. This is probably because I like to use DD hybrid earphones. The WM1A is a lot more neutral in its signature which, to me, allows for synergy with a greater variety of earphones/headphones. This DAP with be a keeper for me and would only ever replaced with another Sony device somewhere down the line.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

13

0

0

Bel objet

NW-WM1A 21.05.2019 par ASMO1 (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Super son, très agréable d'utilisation. J'aimerai une aide en ligne ou tutoriels plus fournie pour domestiquer le potentiel de l'appareil

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

0

Excellent sound for an upmarket player

NW-WM1A 19.01.2019 par Nishy (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

As a very seasoned music lover and user of top end DAPs (Hifiman 901s being a direct comparator), I took a chance on Sony's WM1A (and also bough Questyle QP2R at the same time). I am delighted with the Sony for its excellent sound (-I much prefer it to A&K models I tried out), very easy and clear functionality (-having got used to absolutely no frills in the superb HM901s, the Sony gives you Bluetooth pairing and various sound options which are quite adequate for me and work as described), and enjoy unexpectedly good battery power (-having been used to swappable batteries for long air trips). The build quality is excellent, it feels heavy (-much lighter than the coveted gold model I would have instantly bought after trying but for the price!) and the touch screen (-after the updates) works perfectly fine...no lags in my 300GB + of jazz albums (600+ albums) in flac/a few in DSD. The OS handles everything without burden, a previous concern. The only irritant is a) it comes with no cover, b) more important the 4.4 balanced output is a pain as one has to match my JH Audio 13R2 Pro (recommended for quality sound) with new plugs etc. and I wish Sony had a more compatible socket or gave some suitable accessories with the player, c) no dock to my advanced amps...so only plain lineout from 3.5mm headphone socket seems possible - big flaw for me as I want to use it also plugged into my extremely expensive headphone amp. The Sony has a wider soundstage to my faithful HM901s which has gorgeous sound but is much less practical than the Sony. All in all, thoroughly satisfied with with 1A as a dedicated portable and hope Sony will keep up with software updates and occasional decent new models. Five stars also (unlike with other manufacturers including Chinese) for the UK Customer Service from Sony - they actually respond professionally to my query, thank you in a marketplace of thousands of MP3/DAP players.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

13

0

0

Super happy with the WM1A!

NW-WM1A 17.01.2019 par Amused (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Before buying the WM1A I had the Questyle QP2R which I bought bundled with the Focal Utopia headphones. While the QP2R excelled in technicalities and speed, I found its sound signature to be overly aggressive for the dynamic Utopia. So I decided to sell it and get the WM1A instead. Apart from being better built and with a much nicer user interface (including touchscreen), the Sony is extremely musical (something the QP2R lacks) and its bass is simply superb to any other DAP offering I have heard thus far. The soundstage is wide and airy, even through the overall signature is on the warm side. Acting as a server to the Sony TA-ZH1ES headphone amp/DAC (through the Sony BCR-NWH10 doscking station and Lush^2 USB cable), I am in sonic paradise. Just waiting for the Kimer Axios Cu balanced headphone cable to arrive, and then I will have a complete package for many years to come.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

0

0

Musicalité !!!

NW-WM1A 10.01.2019 par gswing (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Sony a inventé le Walkman et la réinventé avec le WM1A signature ! Les détails sonores sont présents avec une précision extraordinaire... Je (re) découvre certains morceaux que pensais connaitre par coeur. Un délice pour les yeux (quel desing) mais surtout pour les oreilles. Un must have si vous voulez soigner votre musique...

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

7

0

0

Son superbe

NW-WM1A 28.12.2018 par d_bruno (France)

Le rendu sonore me convient parfaitement, le player se marie très bien avec des EM32 (earsonics). Seul défaut: impossibilité de choisir les album en suffle puis de les jouer normalement. les AK le font c'est vraiment dommage.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

5

0

0

Belle présentation, impression de qualité évidente

NW-WM1A 22.12.2018 par Jeansandr (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

j'ai acheté ce produit il y a 15 jours en remplacement de mon Cowon qui a une autonomie très restreinte et n'a pas le blutooth.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

4

0

0

Surprise !

NW-WM1A 19.12.2018 par Berigny (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit, il y a à peine 15 jours et regrette déjà mon achat au point de reprendre mon ancien FiiO m5 2 qui me donne entière satisfaction - à part l'absence de Bluetooth.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

5

7

0

Dans la lignee du DAT,c'est son heritier en mieux

NW-WM1A 27.11.2018 par Clef de sol (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Je l'utilise au quotidien,l'ayant que depuis moin d'un mois.Facile a l'usage et quel son!Il ne me quitte plus.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

3

0

0

Selon les attentes !

NW-WM1A 13.11.2018 par Abdul1917 (Suisse)

Je viens d'acheter le produit et commence à le découvrir

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

0

Fantastic walkman

NW-WM1A 27.10.2018 par Tonybalony (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Sounds absolutely superb, however the software to manage the files on your PC is still sub-par and requires a lot of improvement. iTunes it ain't.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Superb Sound

NW-WM1A 13.09.2018 par MSR HANTS (Royaume-Uni)

I've had the WM1A for a few months now. Physically it is well crafted, very robust, and in my opinion a beautiful HiRes DAP. The external buttons are well placed and the hold button (to disengage functions) is simple and well positioned. There are two gorgeous gold jack sockets one for standard 3.5mm and a 4.4mm for balanced cable. To get the most out of the WM1A it is recommended to invest in a balanced cable. The touch screen works fine perhaps lacking a little fluidity when scrolling but I don't find it an issue. There are a number of sound settings. The only disappointment with this device is the 'Gain' limiter incorporated in European version. This prevents the device from being used with some high end headphones (for me Sennheiser HD 800). The Direct Source setting for HiRes music requires IEMs such as Westone W60 to be played at volume between 70-110 with the standard jack but is improved slightly with balanced. To boost sound I use a personal setting with the equaliser. Overall once personal sound settings are set the quality of music is astounding. Well balanced bass, mids and highs, a wide sound stage and excellent clarity/detail. The reproduction for both modern and classical music is very impressive. Apart from the sound 'Gain' issue I am very pleased with this purchase.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Le meilleur DAP dans sa gamme de prix

NW-WM1A 12.09.2018 par SoundSquare (France)

Qualité audio irréprochable, bien au dessus de la concurrence chinoise ou coréenne, interface claire et complète, stabilité du firmware à toute épreuve ! Un deuxième port MicroSD et le Wifi pour le streaming auraient été les bienvenus !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

5

1

0

Exceptionnel !

NW-WM1A 21.08.2018 par gfontain (France)

Superbe qualité sonore au casque, filaire sur ampli ou en BT. Attention juste à la compatibilité des enceintes (aptx ou non). Très convivial, un peu compliqué au niveau du transfert de musique, notamment pour conserver les pochettes d'album, mais après plusieurs essais on s'en sort.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

bedt Sound & build quality, usability needs work

NW-WM1A 11.07.2018 par dajw (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

This is an absolutely fantastic music player. Everything from the build quality of the unit through to the minimal user interface. The sound quality is exemplary-I listen on some balanced 5 driver custom IEMs and literally everything sounds better through this player. It has a slightly more bass forward profile than other devices I’ve listened to but I like that. I like that the Bluetooth features can be toggled. It works well with an Astell & Kern XB10 for wireless listening. What could be improved? I wish there was a way to suggest improvements to the UI. The ability to group music in compilations separately from the main categories would be good (like iTunes does). Right now any compilations just clutter up the artist view with hundreds of entries I just don’t need. In this regard, iTunes is better. I believe this is available in the metatata so should be an easy feature to add. I would like to improve the Podcast genre - e.g. controls for skip/go back 15s, remember position, mark as played, speed up etc. The startup time is a little slow. The Mac ‘Content Transfer’ app is very basic

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Fantastique baladeur audiophile

NW-WM1A 26.10.2017 par papaze (France)

Dès les premières minutes d’écoute la différence avec son prédécesseur le NW-ZX2 est évidente. Ce NW-WM1A est nettement supérieur. Tous les détails sonore sont présents avec une précision extraordinaire mais à condition d’avoir un casque ou des écouteurs à la hauteur. La fabrication est de très grande qualité et je ne vois pas ce que l’on pourrait faire de mieux. Sony à bien compris que sur un baladeur audiophile Androïd était inutile, encombrant et énergivore. Le nouvel OS est parfait et suffisant. Autre nouveauté : l’autonomie de la batterie semble sensiblement améliorée et dépasser largement les 10h00 du ZX2 ou des concurrents. Je préciserai ce point plus tard après l’avoir suffisamment utilisé. Sony respecte les normes européennes en vigueur et le volume sonore est limité mais avec un casque sensible ce n’est pas un handicap (j’utilise le mien avec le volume en moyenne à 50 % ce qui laisse de la marge). Je recommande de l’essayer avec son casque ou ses écouteurs avant d’acheter. BRAVO à Sony qui a bien compris ce que les audiophiles attendaient et surtout continuez dans la même direction.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

5

0

0

très bonne ergonomie, fonctional et qualité sonore

NW-WM1A 16.10.2017 par PierreG25 (France)

Je cherchais un baladeur dans lequel je puisse ranger la totalité de ma discothèque et écouter ma musique confortablement avec une grande qualité sonore. Ce produit correspond parfaitement à mes besoins.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

0

Exemplaire

NW-WM1A 03.06.2017 par Choubdia (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Ce DAP est tout simplement exceptionnel, tant sur le plan du design de la qualité et ajustage des materiaux. Mais ce son est tout bonnement ce que j'entendu de mieux. Le top du balladeur by Sony.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

4

0

0

Sound waves !!

NW-WM1A 17.05.2017 par bombay welshman (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Purchased over a month ago and generally very happy with the product. The instruction leaflet is very clear, (mainly illustrations). Probably better suited for child or female fingers rather than male, as control buttons are very close together. Sound at max is not very loud when swimming but otherwise very good. Overall, I'm quite happy that it does what it said it would do!!

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

26

0

Just enjoy the music!

NW-WM1A 30.03.2017 par Lingjie (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

There are of course products with better sound in the market. But to me at this price range WM1A is the best choice, taking UI, design & battery life into consideration as well.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

24

0

0

Great Sound & Features

NW-WM1A 27.02.2017  (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

There are good things about the 1A Walkman and a few bad. First the good. Great sounds and packed with features. A balanced connection. Well constructed. A screen that doesn't smudge. The bad. Well the worst for me is that the UK model has the high gain setting removed. Over ear headphones need a high gain setting to power them or you end up turning it up full for a normal sound level. I have faith that Sony will give us a Firmware update soon to reinstate it. No problem. The other is the 4.4mm balanced cable. I have a pair of Sony Z7 headphones with a 3.5mm dual balanced cable. Sony should give all registered Z7 owners a cable upgrade for free. I managed to get a 4.4mm adapter cable from Moon Audio for it. I had previously gotten a balanced Silver Dragon V3 for it. The Sony OS is good. Some of the settings could be more better explained. Like the Type A and B DC Phase Linearizer. What's different about them. When you use the balanced connection you get DSD which is great. We just need Sony to reinstate the high gain setting and give registered Z7 owners a 4.4mm balanced cable.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

62

4

0

Très bon produit

NW-WM1A 12.02.2017 par Trunguy (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Dommage que le niveau du son soit bridé ! On est obligé pour certaine musique d'élever le niveau très haut.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Superb build, great sound - I'm delighted!

NW-WM1A 02.02.2017 par Lemieux66 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

I bought the NW-WM1A a few weeks ago and am delighted with it overall. Firstly, the build quality is exceptional - no visible screws, just high grade brushed metal and solid buttons with an excellent non-marking touchscreen. The leather back stops slippage on surfaces but is obviously not a good choice for vegetations. Synthetic leather would've been a better choice there. I'm not good with computers so was relieved to find the bundled Media Go software was genuinely easy to use. I've imported CDs, downloaded tracks from Hi-Res music stores and MP3s from Bandcamp too and it was all very simple to do. The User Interface is not as snappy as my iPhone 6+ but it has a certain charm in being unrushed! The options are intuitively laid-out and you have a choice during playback of Album cover art, spectrum analyser or analogue level meters. The EQ and other sound-enhancement options are comprehensive and effective. The ability to play so many file formats is great - even DSD downloads work faultlessly and an SD card slot really cokes in handy with these big files. The sound via the 3.5mm output driving my B&O H6 is the best I've ever heard them. I usually think headphones make the biggest difference to sound quality but here the WM1A delivers a definite boost. I suspect the amplifier quality has a lot to do with this. The music is big and precise, with good deep bass and uncoloured midrange for vocals. The highs seem to be perfectly balanced too. I've not yet been able to try the new Balanced 4.4mm output which promises more power output. I have a pair of Audeze LCD-3 here which should benefit from Balanced drive once I get the necesssry cable. Having said that the LCD-3 still sound great with the 3.5mm output. Complaints? Not many and mainly focused on accessories I'd like to see for the WM1A: There's no docking cradle available in the UK. The BCR-NWH10 works great but is available in Japan only. The digital output cable WMP-NWM10 is also deprived from UK customers. I'd really like to see these accessories released outside Japan to make the most of the WM1A. Also, as the new 4.4mm connector becomes more common, hopefully more Sony headphones and In Ear Monitors will be available with this connector. The range is currently only two models plus after-market cables which, again, are kept from UK customers. Hopefully it's just a matter of time for Sony to deliver here. So overall I'm very pleased with the WM1A. It's my first taste of true high-end portable music players and it does everything I want whilst sounding great and being of superb build quality. Recommended for people who love great sound and portable luxury. It's a real pleasure to carry around with you.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

48

8

0

Awesome sound

NW-WM1A 27.01.2017 par PT88 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Bought this to replace my iPod Classic the difference in sound quality is night and day very easy to transfer my lossless tracks from iTunes to the Wm1a solid quality piece of kit, love it, my Etymotic er4p sounded great connected to my iPod. Connected to the wm1a they sound awesome, problem now is I will have to re rip all my CD,s to lossless to get the full benefit of this fantastic hi res Walkman.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

47

15

0

Soyez prévenu

NW-WM1A 24.12.2016 par JBBBB (France)

Du fait de l'utilisation obligatoire de la sortie "équilibrée", il n'existe à ce jour aucun casque nomade et à un prix abordable vous permettant d'utiliser les DSD en mode "natifs". En bref : à ce jour, vous n'avez aucun moyen d'écouter les DSD natifs en "nomade". C'est ballot pour un Walkman* (*homme qui marche). Le câble nécessaire permettant de le raccorder à un casque abordable est tout simplement introuvable. Espérons que ça change... Sinon, il souffre d'un défaut de puissance déjà signalé sur le forum Sony (pas par moi). Qu'il soit bridé pour préserver les tympans, je le comprends, mais là c'est au delà de l'exagération. Espérons qu'une mise à jour logicielle viendra corriger ça. Ça fait beaucoup d'espoir - donc de frustrations - pour un matériel de cet ordre de prix.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

12

6

0

Transparence, clarté et détails !

NW-WM1A 04.12.2016 par Sharp (France) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Ce nouveau Walkman, produit une sonorité d’une grande transparence, fluide et jamais agressive. On distingue les détails sans effort et sur ce point également le WM1A fait mieux que son prédécesseur. Chaque instrument est entendu de façon distincte et sans jamais empiéter sur le reste. Les voix sont lisses et ont plus de présence. En outre La qualité audio ressentie ne fait que s’améliorer en multipliant les heures d’écoute. Le design et l’autonomie de ce Walkman lui confèrent un avantage certain sur la concurrence qui souffre souvent d’une autonomie réduite et d’un design parfois discutable. Les seuls points discutables sont les suivants : -La version européenne malgré une puissance accrue, souffre encore plus qu’avant et indéniablement de la limitation du volume sur un appareil qui est pourtant sensé alimenter des casques et des écouteurs ayant des exigences variées. -L’interface, bien qu’élégante et claire souffre d’un manque évident de fluidité. J’espère qu’une prochaine mise à jour puisse permettre d’améliorer cette fluidité et aussi, du moins partiellement, le problème lié à un volume sonore insuffisant. -La sortie symétrique, (Blanaced) indispensable pour lire les fichiers DSD en natif, reste pour le moment difficilement exploitable étant donné la rareté des câbles et connecteurs nécessaires. En dehors de ces faits et sans l’ombre d’un doute ce nouveau Walkman est une réussite.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

13

0